“Why do you write down your memories?”

I’m always asked. “”Why do you write down your memories?” My results are… Because it’s my legacy. When I write down events, memories, good and bad, conversations, news, or anything I want to share. I will be telling a story of my life to anyone who reads it. I think of the future where my children and grandchildren can revel in my past, giggle, compare and empathize with a life lived well.

Face the facts we are human. We will forget the best memories and without prompts or notes, the beauty of that past moment will be lost, not because you want to forget but because life happens and memories fade.

There are 365 days of good  and bad memories in a year. I can be a little bias and only write about the good ones. I’m not immune to bad thoughts and memories. I don’t write them down because I want to forget. I don’t write them down because I’m always thinking about. Becoming aware of the good in your life will make a big impact. When you are sad, flip through all the good and know that every day had something to cherish.

 

 

Leave a Reply

