My Journey to The Wizarding World of Harry Potter in Universal Studios Hollywood.

There’s no secret I’m a huge fan of everything that is The Wizarding World of Harry Potter. Yes, I did go to Universal studio Hollywood last year with my best friend. I had to admit. I was so excited. I forgot to take pictures and make videos. I just want to experience everything.

This year is slightly different. I want to take my time and explore everywhere. I’m going again with my little sister and we bought annual passes. We want the full “Wizarding World of Harry Potter”. We are planning on saving a lot money to buy a lot robes, wands, food, and of course souvenirs.

I’m going to follow the plan I did last year. You have to go the Wizarding World of Harry Potter in Universal Studios Hollywood first in the morning. Secret tip: If you want to go to Ollivanders’ interactive wand show go there first. The line can be up to 30 minutes and yes it get longer throughout the day.

When you’re hungry for lunch make sure you stop at  “Three Broomsticks”. You can refill your “Butter Beer” drink in your refillable cup. You cannot leave without trying the “Butter Beer” dessert. I know… Right?!? Trust me. It’s amazing. The food is a little pricey but it amazing.

I will write more in detail in my follow up post. When I travel to Wizarding World of Harry Potter in Universal Studios Hollywood again. I will write more about my experience and tips. My first time there I was too excited and on a time crunch. I didn’t have time to explore much. Look out for my other post of Universal Studio in Hollywood.

 

Your last stop should be of course Honeydukes to buy many amazing treats.

Here a list:

  • List of Known TreatsAcid Pops
    Bat’s Blood Soup
    Bertie Bott’s Every Flavour Beans
    Blood-Flavoured Lollipop
    Bolandi’s Exquisite Crystallized Pineapple
    Brownie
    Bubblegum
    Canary Cream
    Candy In a Can
    Cauldron Cake
    Charm Choc
    Chocoballs
    Chocolate Cauldrons
    Chocolate Egg
    Chocolate Frog
    Chocolate Gateau
    Chocolate Skeleton
    Chocolate Wand
    Choco-Loco
    Clippy’s Clip Joint Clippings
    Crystallised Pineapple
    Cockroach Clusters
    Dolly Mixtures
    Drooble’s Best Blowing Gum
    Edible Dark Mark
    Exploding Bon-Bons
    Eyeball Bonanza
    Fainting Fancies
    Fever Fudge
    Fizzing Whizzbees
    Fizzy Wizzy
    Flaming Kiwi Cup
    Fudge Flies
    Ginger Newt
    Glacial Snow Flakes
    Hiccough Sweet
    Honeydukes Best Chocolate
    Honeydukes Dark Chocolate
    Honeydukes Mice Pops
    Honeydukes Salt Water Taffy
    Honey Flavoured Toffee
    Ice Mice
    Jelly Skull
    Jelly Slug
    Jumping Snakes
    Licorice Snaps
    Lightning Bolt Shaped Dark Chocolate Covered Rice Crispy Treat
    Liquorice Allsorts
    Liquorice Comfits
    Liquorice Wand
    No Melt Ice Cream
    Nosebleed Nougat
    Off the Record Glow in the Dark Gum
    Pepper Imps
    Peppermint Toad
    Pink Coconut Ice
    Puking Pastille
    Pumpkin Fizz
    Pumpkin Juice
    Pumpkin Pasties
    Rock cake
    Sherbet lemon
    Shock-o-Choc
    Skeletal Sweets
    Sour Apple Bites
    Sour Rind Watermelon
    Spindle’s Lick’O’Rish Spiders
    Sugar Hexes
    Sugar Mice
    Sugar Quill
    Sugar Straws
    Sugared Butterfly Wings
    Sweet Crystals
    Tooth Splintering Strong Mints
    Toothflossing Stringmints
    Treacle fudge
    Ton-Tongue Toffee
    U-No-Poo
    Wine-Gum
    Wizochoc
    Wrapped Caramels
    Yorkshire Mix

I hope this help everyone. Have fun and always travel.

Leave a Reply

