Food Haul: Snack Break from Trader Joe’s

April 10, 2017

Fast and easy snack ideas.  Every morning  before work. I like to walk to the nears grocery store.  I force me to walk a little more and force me to find healthier choices.  Its been working. I’m been continuous to lose at least 1 pound a week.  I know it small numbers of weight lose but its finally staying off. I’m trying to change my lifestyle.  This morning I got box of red seedless grapes and organic wild berry smoothies. These ideas kept me full until lunch.

Everyone knows consuming fruits and vegetables of all kinds has long been associated with a reduced risk of heart disease, diabetes, cancer and other conditions. I need to choose more fruits and vegetables. When I was looking around. The red seedless grapes stuck out to me.

The organic wild berry smoothies had tons of calcium and potassium.  I also read articles saying it reduces blood pressure. Of course I had to get some. Here the insert:

“Yogurt may prevent high blood pressure.

Every day 70 percent of us consume more than twice the recommended amount of salt; over time that can lead to hypertension and kidney and heart disease. The potassium in yogurt, almost 600 milligrams per eight ounces, may help flush some of the excess sodium out of your body. In fact, adults in a study in the American Journal of Clinical Nutrition who ate the most low-fat dairy — two or more servings daily — were 54 percent less likely to develop high blood pressure than those who ate the least.”

Yogurt Health and Weight Loss

17862783_10155113170629178_735911098180285814_n

Leave a Reply

